On this page

ServiceNow Airdrop

icon

The SerivceNow Airdrop is currently in Beta and has limited functionality. Future versions may require deletion of the import and reimporting.

DevRev's ServiceNow import allows you to perform a sync from ServiceNow to DevRev. The current snap-in focuses on ITSM and CSM products of ServiceNow.

Supported objects

The following is a list of ServiceNow objects and their corresponding DevRev equivalent.

ServiceNow ObjectDevRev ObjectSync to DevRev
CaseTicket
TaskTicket
IncidentTicket
ProblemTicket
Comment on Case/Task/Incident/ProblemComment on Ticket
AccountAccount
ContactContact
ConsumerContact
AgentDevUser

To ease the transition from ServiceNow ITSM/CSM to DevRev, you can choose to import your ServiceNow data into DevRev. The import is a 1-time bulk import of your ServiceNow data into DevRev. Once this import is complete, several options are made available for that project.

icon

For best results, imports should be done using an administrator account on the external source. This ensures all necessary permissions are available to complete the import successfully.

To import from ServiceNow, navigate to Settings > Imports then select Start Import or Import. From there, create a new connection to a ServiceNow site or use an existing connection if you already have one. Once the connection is established, you can start the import. At this point, you are prompted to configure how to import your ServiceNow data.

Historical imports

You can view currently running and previous imports from any source, including ServiceNow, by navigating to Settings > Imports > Past Imports.

Sync from ServiceNow to DevRev

Not available in Beta.

Periodic sync

Not available in Beta.

Delete import

icon

This deletes any content created by the import, including accounts, users, works, and parts. Users not created by the import but created under an Airdrop account will also be deleted as part of the account deletion.

An import and all the content it creates can be deleted from DevRev. This can be useful when running POCs or to change the recipe used during the import. Once an import has been deleted, all the content it created gets deleted, even if they were modified in DevRev. It's possible to import the project again after its deletion.

To delete and import all the content it created, go to Settings > Imports > Past Imports, find the previously imported project, and select ⇆ > Delete Import.