On this page

Hubspot Airdrop

DevRev's Hubspot Airdrop allows you to seamlessly import your Hubspot companies and contacts into DevRev.

icon

For more information, refer to the Hubspot Airdrop snap-in on the DevRev marketplace.

Supported objects

The following is a list of Hubspot objects and their corresponding DevRev equivalent. Those marked as Supported are eligible for import.

HubSpot ObjectDevRev ObjectSync to DevRev
ContactContact
CompanyAccount
DealOpportunity
Pipeline of DealState/Stage of Opportunity
Note on DealComment on Opportunity
Attachment on NoteAttachment on Comment
UserDevUser
TicketTicket
ProductPart
TimelineTimeline
ConversationConversation
Custom ObjectCustom Object

Importing from Hubspot

Follow the steps below to import from Hubspot:

  1. Go to Settings > Imports and click Start Import or Import.
  2. Create a new connection to your Hubspot account, or use an existing connection if you already have one.
  3. Once the connection is established, select the Hubspot site you want to import and specify the DevRev part that should be used for any imported work (future releases makes use of this). This initiates a bulk import of the selected site.
  4. DevRev makes an effort to automatically map the fields from Hubspot to corresponding fields in DevRev. However, you may be prompted to manually map certain fields if needed.

The duration of the import depends on the size of the Hubspot account and the data being imported. It can take seconds for an account with only a few dozen companies and contacts to a few hours for an account with tens of thousands of items with many attachments. DevRev honors the Hubspot API rate limits and back-off and resume automatically.

Post import options

After a successful import, you have the following options available for the imported account:

  • Sync to DevRev
    • This option allows you to synchronize any modifications made in Hubspot with the corresponding items previously imported into DevRev. It also creates new items in DevRev for any new companies or contacts created in Hubspot after the last sync or import.
  • Periodic Sync
    • By enabling this option, you can automatically sync new changes from Hubspot to DevRev on a periodic basis. The default frequency is once an hour.
  • View Report
    • This option allows you to access detailed information about the initial import and any subsequent syncs performed.
  • Delete Import
    • If you wish to remove the import and all items that were imported from Hubspot into DevRev, you can use this option.
  • Edit Connection
    • Use this option to change the connection used for any subsequent actions. It can be helpful if a connection becomes inactive or the user who established it's no longer available.

Historical imports

To view currently running and previous imports from various sources, including Hubspot, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Settings > Imports.

Sync to DevRev

After a successful import from a Hubspot account, you can choose to sync the imported data with DevRev. This feature imports any new companies and contacts and any changes made to previously imported items from Hubspot.

To perform a one-time sync to DevRev, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Settings > Imports.
  2. Locate the previously imported project.
  3. Select the ⇆ > ⇾ From Hubspot to DevRev option.
icon

Please be aware that this may override fields in previously imported items, even if they were modified in DevRev.

Periodic sync

After successfully importing from a Hubspot account, you have the option to enable a periodic sync. This allows for automatic synchronization between Hubspot and DevRev on a regular basis. By default, the sync occurs once an hour.

To enable a periodic sync, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Settings > Imports.
  2. Locate the previously imported project.
  3. Select the ⇆ > Start Periodic Sync option.

To disable a periodic sync, follow these steps:

  1. Go to Settings > Imports.
  2. Locate the previously imported project.
  3. Select the ⇆ > Stop Periodic Sync option.

Delete import

:::warn This deletes any content created by the import, including accounts, users, works, and parts.

Users not created by the import but created under an Import account will also be deleted as part of the account deletion. :::

An import and all the content it creates can be deleted from DevRev. This can be useful when running POCs or to change the recipe used during the import. Once an import has been deleted, all the content it created gets deleted, even if they were modified in DevRev. It's possible to import the project again after its deletion.

To delete and import all the content it created, go to Settings > Imports > Past Imports, find the previously imported project, and select ⇆ > Delete Import.